SEE WHAT OTHERS HAVE TO SAY ABOUT OUR WORK

Amazing experience. Moving is always so stressful but had a great experience with Star City Moving. Matt and Mark were punctual, hard working, kind, and had me moved within three hours. I’ve pretty much always end up hiring movers and this has been the best experience so far. I would definitely recommend them.

Hannah Hodges

Apr 4, 2022

We used Star City Movers for 3 moves and they have been great! Fast, efficient, and we very much appreciated their flexibility when our move dates changed many times! Highly recommend!

Donna Thielen

Apr 4, 2022

I had a freezer moved from my basement to my garage and the two guys that came to move it were very nice to work with and did the job. They made sure they had a clear pathway and were very careful with my belongings. I appreciate their positive attitude and their proffessionalism. Great job!

Chris Fried

Apr 4, 2022

The guys were amazing! when they were concerned about how we had packed a box they let us know so we could correct it before the items inside could break in transit. We appreciate the flexibility with our moving date needing an emergency reschedule, and would highly recommend!

Hope Shaw

Apr 4, 2022

We used Star City Services for 4 separate moves in the space of two months. Each time they were professional, prompt and absolutely wonderful to work with. Some problems with access to our property came up and they did everything they possibly could to work with us. They are first rate!

Mitzi Stump

Nov 10, 2021

Star City Services went above and beyond on helping my mom get packed and moved. The overall customer service and professionalism is amazing! This was my second time having Star City with a move, and it certainly won’t be my last. I definitely recommend Star City Services to anyone.

Michael Grimes

Nov 10, 2021

Nate Akers

Nov 10, 2021

I was really nervous because I’ve never used a moving company, with this being my first experience it was so stress free, the movers were very kind and friendly, they made me feel comfortable in them doing their job, I would highly recommend and use for future moves! Thank you for all your help.

Dezhanique Napper

Nov 10, 2021

Young Joon Oh

Nov 10, 2021

Star City was great at answering all my questions and providing the estimate prior to our move day. Our movers ran late but we were notified by phone of the situation. The two movers that came were really nice and did a great job with everything. The only issue I had was a few of my furniture pieces did get scratched in the process, nothing major.

Shaina Desai

Nov 10, 2021

The movers were super nice and helped me move everything I needed from my 3rd floor apartment into a house! The guys were super helpful and even offered to help put my furniture together! Will definitely use them again!

Nikki Williamson

Nov 10, 2021

I was satisfied with the move. Both movers (Justin and Robert(?)) we thoughtful in how they handled our things.

Jeffrey White

Nov 10, 2021

The movers were friendly and professional and did a great job! No complaints. Will recommend to others.

Emily Lewis

Nov 10, 2021

Justin and Matt were super cool and did a great job. Price was as quoted. Highly recommend.

Jon Shaffer

Nov 10, 2021

I have moved more times than I can count, long distance and local. This was by far the absolute best moving service I have ever used. They were all very courteous and worked very efficiently from start to finish. They were more than accommodating and I feel they truly went above and beyond to make our move an all around great experience. Their prices are very reasonable and I feel that we got great quality services at an incredible value. Star City Movers is hands down the best around!!

Jill MacMillan

Nov 10, 2021

Alexander Barge

Nov 10, 2021

This company was absolutely AMAZING… I had to move at the last minute and they fit me in their schedule. They were very accommodating and hard-working and did an amazing job. I definitely recommend this company for any one’s future moves. GREAT CHOICE FOR MOVING COMPANIES 🙌🏼

Casi Saunders

Nov 10, 2021

The two movers I had were very helpful and polite. Couldn’t have asked for better service!

molly barkley

Nov 10, 2021

I just used this company and the workers came ON TIME! They were fast and friendly. I am so thankful I chose Star City. I will RECOMMEND them in the future.

T.C.

Nov 10, 2021

Terri Chappell

Nov 10, 2021

Needed movers in a pinch and they were super responsive and flexible.

Matthew McBane

Nov 10, 2021

Very professional and pleasant. Great job. I’d definitely use them again.

Howard Leizer

Nov 10, 2021

eeded a last minute assist with moving heavy furniture and appliances out of an apartment and on to our U-Haul. They did a flawless job and made our slightly-less-than DIY move a heck of a lot easier.

Marc Wason

Nov 10, 2021

Valerie Cronin

Nov 10, 2021

My hired movers canceled on me last minute due to hoarding and inclement weather. SCS picked up the job last minute and came regardless of the forecast. They were punctual and were able to schedule again in a few days since I did not get the job done in one. SCS workers were reliable, friendly and humorous to boot! Two workers were able to lift HEAVY furniture including a dryer with a top dryer rack. SCS were trustworthy and handed me items they found that they thought were of value. SCS went to Wal-Mart to purchase the most affordable boxes for me and even picked up a Christmas wreath hanger while there at my request. They helped me pack TONS of things including clean dishes out of the dishwasher. They even helped me to pack food and freezer items which I put in my car. Nothing broke in the move. SCS has experience with hoarding and have no issues handling tough jobs. They helped me to unpack appliances and put together furniture at the new location. They used masks during the entire move and were conscious of the pandemic. I don’t know what I would have done without SCS. They were my Christmas miracle and one of the few good experiences to happen to me in 2020! I will definitely use them again in the future! Yay for family owned small businesses! You guys rock!

Meghan Schertz

Nov 10, 2021

Star City Services arrived on time. They did an excellent job moving my living room suit (couch, loveseat and chair). Although the furniture was heavy and bulky they were very careful not to bang it up nor the walls. Highly recommend them.

Ivy Ferguson

Nov 10, 2021

mini billyhill

Nov 10, 2021

Wes and Matthew are rock stars. They spent five hours working for me helping with the move. No complaints and they even tried to time the move to save my family money. Star City Services is the best kept moving secret in Roanoke.

Jeffery McClintock

Nov 10, 2021

On time! Got right to business. Both guys were easy to work with and from the time they arrived work the full time. Great guys and will definitely recommend to others!

Rodney McCoy

Nov 10, 2021

Jeff Thomas

Nov 10, 2021

Matt and Zack were awesome. Very hard working and respectful. Very friendly and never complained despite the horrible heat. They showed up on time. I would highly recommend this company for any moving needs. They were also quick to get me scheduled. Could not ask for a better group of people.

CPL ROCK23

Nov 10, 2021

They were wonderful. We called last minute to move my son from one apartment to another. They were early and worked hard and fast to move us. We will use them again. Thank you

Sharon Spiropoulos

Nov 10, 2021

T A

Nov 10, 2021

Nataleia Hendricks

Nov 10, 2021

Polite and professional, they assisted in packing and moving my mother from our home to her new apartment. At the end of the job, they even hauled away the furniture she didn’t want!

Kyla A.

Nov 10, 2021

They were on time and professional. I’ve had movers who couldn’t care less about what they were moving, these movers actually handled all of my furniture and boxes carefully. I had a payment issue and they worked with me quickly and professionally. I highly recommend them.

Kile T.

Nov 10, 2021

A family business that’s dependable, friendly and communicates well.

Robert C.

Nov 11, 2021

Fantastic workers. Pleasant, efficient. Worked in the rain without a complaint. Everything was Perfect. Would highly recommend

Paula R.

Nov 11, 2021

This is the second time I have used this company. They are very pleasant to work with and do a great job! Thank you Star City Services!

Patricia W.

Nov 11, 2021

Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting

Excellent

Madhu D.

Nov 11, 2021

Local Moving (under 50 miles)

Great job

Daryl K.

Nov 11, 2021

Junk Removal

Second time using Star City Movers. Once when we moved into our home and again (recently) to remove the scraps and old lumber from redoing our deck. Great experiences both times. Friendly, on time and no grumbling or complaining even though this was a dirty job with heavy junk full of old nails on a very humid August day. Thanks guys. Will definitely call again when your services are needed!

Annah B.

Nov 11, 2021

Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting

They did an excellent job, could not have asked for better service.

Annette L.

Nov 11, 2021

Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting

They picked up a piece of furniture at Sams Club for us and delivered for us. It was very heavy and they did a terrific job with it. Will use them again.

Heather H.

Nov 11, 2021

Local Moving (under 50 miles)

Movers were on time and knowledgeable. Went right to work and got it done! I will definitely use Star City again.

Carolyn J.

Nov 11, 2021

Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting

Star City Moving Services is a great moving company for the cost. They helped me (on pretty short notice!) to move some furniture from a furniture store to my apartment. They even assembled my desk. They did a great job and were very professional.

Paige R.

Nov 11, 2021

They helped us move across town, from one split level to another. They worked hard and were efficient. We definitely recommend hiring 3 if you have a bigger job like we did.

Lisa M.

Nov 11, 2021

They gave us a fair price and worked incredibly hard despite the heat the entire time they were here. They worked for several hours straight and I never saw them so much as take a break. Couldn’t ask for more!

Taylor S.

Nov 11, 2021

Local Moving (under 50 miles)

Very respectful, hard workers, helped me a lot.

Debbie F.

Nov 11, 2021

Local Moving (under 50 miles)

The job was an odd one, but they did fantastic work. Friendly but didn’t let it slow their work down. Highly recommend.

Jeremiah W.

Nov 11, 2021

Local Moving (under 50 miles)

Needed to move queen size bed – arranged and done within days so I am happy. Also I see some strange comments about female worker. She was assigned to move my bed and I cant imagine how would it make a difference if she was a man. No complaints on my side.

Zuzana M.

Nov 11, 2021

Local Moving (under 50 miles)

BlackBox movers were easy to work with. They arrived at the agreed time and went the extra mile to arrange my furniture the way I asked.

Curry M.

Nov 11, 2021

They treat your belongings and house as if they were their own. They take great care to protect your furniture, walls, and floors from being damaged. My boxes and furniture were marked and they put them exactly where I wanted, they didn’t just drop everything in one room for me to sort out later. The two that showed up were very hard workers and kept at it the whole time they were here until the job was done. Amazing experience, will definitely recommend them to anyone. 10/10 would hire them again (although I hope I don’t need to move again any time soon!) Thanks guys!

Kyla H.

Nov 11, 2021

Local Moving (under 50 miles)

Great Job Thanks

Wayne c.

Nov 11, 2021

Local Moving (under 50 miles)

Super responsive and easy to work with, Tim could not have been more helpful and honest. Despite my numerous questions, Tom always got back to me promptly and never made me feel as if I was a nuisance. Everything went as planned and Brady and Matt were personable, swift and professional. Will definitely hire again and suggest you give BlackBox a call when searching for a reliable, high quality, reasonably priced mover!!!

Deborah H.

Nov 11, 2021

They seem very reliable. They showed up on time and did not stop until the job was finished. I would hire them again!

Stephen R.

Nov 11, 2021

Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting

They showed up on time and took care of a very complicated move involving some very heavy antique furniture.

Jason H.

Nov 11, 2021

Junk Removal

Came out on time even though it was farther than normal for them. Very friendly and fast!

Chris K.

Nov 11, 2021

Junk Removal

Susan L.

Nov 11, 2021

Packing and Unpacking

They worked quickly and efficiently

Linda L.

Nov 11, 2021

Junk Removal

BlackBox was great, I needed some junk hauled away same day and BlackBox was able to take care of it for me. Highly recommended.

Greg C.

Nov 11, 2021

Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting

Deborah M.

Nov 11, 2021

Furniture Moving and Heavy Lifting

Star City Moving Services’s reply
You are our first customer not providing us with a 5 star review which is frustrating and odd considering you didn’t actually end up hiring us. We sent you the review request by mistake after you didn’t respond to any of our messages.

Vicki M.

Nov 11, 2021

Junk Removal

These folks were awesome! They were running a tad bit behind schedule so they called to let me know they were running behind and would be here at 1:30 rather than 1:00. When they arrived at 1:30 they introduced themselves and listened to what I needed them to do and then got right to work. They cleared out alot of trash I had collected together in my basement, loaded up many items that they took to the homeless shelter, collected alot of old decking material and loaded it on their truck, moved several totes from my basement and took them to my attic and moved boxes down to my basement. They did all of this in 1 hour with a very pleasant and helpful attitude. They made my day! Plus the price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend these folks without any reservations. Thank you Black Box Movers! You guys are awesome!

Patricia W.

Nov 11, 2021

Packing and Unpacking

Jessica W.

Nov 11, 2021

Local Moving (under 50 miles)

Customer service was spectacular! They were very organized and did am amazing job labeling all boxes.

Shaiema J.

Nov 11, 2021

Local Moving (under 50 miles)

Went the extra mile when scheduling snafus occurred. Excellent communication. Recommend

Pax H.

Nov 11, 2021

Local Moving (under 50 miles)

Hard working, courteous and budget friendly. Highly recommended for local moves

Elizabeth M.

Nov 11, 2021

Local Moving (under 50 miles)

Tim, Matt and Kyla were excellent to work with. Very hard workers and professional. I would definitely recommend them and will use them again!

Cheri N.

Nov 11, 2021

Long Distance Moving

I just graduated from college and had to move out of an old apartment and into a new one in 9 days (with Christmas in between). I was not available to be in my old apartment for a moving estimate because I was visiting family during that timespan. BlackBox had no problem with all of this and helped me move 3 hours away with no complaints and at a very fair price. Both movers that helped me were nice and definitely hardworking and I’d highly recommend them.

Joseph B.

Nov 11, 2021

Young Joon Oh

Nov 10, 2021

Positive: Professionalism , Quality , Value

Valerie Cronin

Nov 10, 2021

Star City was great at answering all my questions and providing the estimate prior to our move day. Our movers ran late but we were notified by phone of the situation. The two movers that came were really nice and did a great job with everything. The only issue I had was a few of my furniture pieces did…

Shaina Desai

Nov 10, 2021

My hired movers canceled on me last minute due to hoarding and inclement weather. SCS picked up the job last minute and came regardless of the forecast. They were punctual and were able to schedule again in a few days since I did not get the job done in one. SCS workers were reliable, friendly and humor…

Meghan Schertz

Nov 10, 2021

I was satisfied with the move. Both movers (Justin and Robert(?)) we thoughtful in how they handled our things.

Jeffrey White

Nov 10, 2021

The movers were super nice and helped me move everything I needed from my 3rd floor apartment into a house! The guys were super helpful and even offered to help put my furniture together! Will definitely use them again!

Nikki Williamson

Nov 10, 2021

The movers were friendly and professional and did a great job! No complaints. Will recommend to others.

Emily Lewis

Nov 10, 2021

Justin and Matt were super cool and did a great job. Price was as quoted. Highly recommend.

Jon Shaffer

Nov 10, 2021

This company was absolutely AMAZING… I had to move at the last minute and they fit me in their schedule. They were very accommodating and hard-working and did an amazing job. I definitely recommend this company for any one’s future moves. GREAT CHOICE FOR MOVING COMPANIES 🙌🏼

Casi Saunders

Nov 10, 2021

Positive: Punctuality , Quality , Responsiveness , Value

Alexander Barge

Nov 10, 2021